Trying To Move

So for a few months now we have been trying to prep for a long distance move. It has not been easy with the kids our for summer, and now school starts back up on Monday.  It has not been easy in any stage of our prep. We are no where near where we need to be, but I  really believe by the end of the calendar year we will be able to move.

I am determined to go back to film school, this time I know I will be able to handle it.  Most of our waiting has been my hubbys work, for transfer information and training classes. I am so emotionally ready for a new beginning, the last 8 years have been so draining and depressing, we desperately need to do this.

Many people suggested trying crowdfunding and such, but I honestly believe there are far better causes to donate to then a family struggling for a fresh start. We will get there, just might take longer then we want. I been picking up odd jobs so hopefully that will help. Our current situation is our bills are far higher then whats being made. We had shut down our website a few weeks ago, I was really hoping I wouldn’t have to mess with online sales anymore, I was wrong. I had to reopen our Etsy shop just to be able to help with the bills so our bank account wouldn’t go in the negative. I am really hoping the show we will be doing next week will help us in a big way. Our main concern is gas to and from the show. It’s about a 5 hour drive one way. I know once there it will be okay.

It has defiantly been a stressful ride so far and I have hope that things will pick up for us very soon. Its just the waiting that kills you.  I really appreciate all those who stop by and look at our posts and our shop, it really helps. Thank you 🙂

Leave a Reply

