New Project: Bags of Warmth

I am currently starting a new project for the colder months. I have tried to figure out ways to do this for years. The project has its own page right here on my blog. I have plans to start working on a few bags as soon as I finish a quilt I am working on.  You can help by sharing that page on social media. I am using my Patreon page first goal to help fund for the materials needed to make Hats, Scarves, Gloves and the bags. All I ask is that others help spread the page, and if you can to donate a $1.00 towards this project. I can’t do it by myself and I welcome all those who want to help create items for these bags.

My First plan is to use this bag pattern: https://swoonpatterns.com/shop/evelyn-handbag-market-tote/  I Love it because it zips closed. That’s a must for anyone. It is the tote version 😉  I also plan to make these for our etsy shop with embroidery work at a later date.

Also if you purchase anything from our Etsy shop it will help me to get supplies needed to put these bags together. You can use FALL2016 to get 25% off on orders. Every little sale, and share really helps. Thank you all so much for taking the time to read my posts.

Update November 9 2016 I have just obtained the Bag Pattern! Hopefully soon I will be sewing up some bags!

evelynbag

 

Leave a Reply

